top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathleen Tucker

Need some fun indoor activities??

Check out these two challenges that are floating around on Instagram! So much fun for the whole family to do together! No special supplies needed, just a little bit of searching.


Found Object Color Wheel


So easy for all ages to work on this one! The goal is to create a color wheel using at least all the primary and secondary colors, the rainbow! I went around my house with a little box and gathered up anything I saw that was mostly one of those colors. Then lay it all out and see if you're short on a color. I had to do some extra scavenging for some purple! You don't have to make a circle, you could lay it out in rows like the rainbow! Be creative and have fun with it. Snap a pic and then don't forget to put everything back!

Share your color wheels with me if you do this challenge! I'd love to see what you were able to find and create!

Want a little harder challenge that requires a little art history knowledge or research? Check out the super fun ideas below. I haven't done it myself yet but I'm brainstorming...


Reproduce a famous painting


So this one requires a little more planning. You need to select a famous work of art and then try to replicate it with whatever you have in your home. You have to try to match 3 attributes of the original work in your own. Look at the examples below, what did they copy from the painting in their own photograph. Know any pieces you could reproduce?


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page